Texas Amateur Athletic Federation
Region 4

Your Subtitle text
Region 4 Awards
Region 4 Sweeps TAAF Annual Meeting Awards....
Region 4 is home to more 2014/201 award winning cities than any other region in Texas!  Congratulations to the following cities and their hard-working employees:

Member City of the Year    City of Hurst (35,000 - 74,999)
 Young Professional Award Jaycob Kirkpatrick, Grapevine 
Individual Life Membership Tom Henry, Haltom City
Games of Texas - 5 years Andra Foreman, Highland Village
Games of Texas - 10 years  Sharon Davis, North Richland Hills 
President's Award Stormy Smith, White Settlement
 President's Award
Allison Smith, Burleson 
 Service Award Jackie Kopsa, The Colony 
 Service Award
Chris Watson, Hurst 
Platinum Member City
City of Hurst
Gold Member City
City of Highland Village 
Gold Member City City of Southlake
Gold Member City City of Grapevine
Gold Member City City of Stephenville
Gold Member City  City of Mineral Wells 
Silver Member City  City of Burleson  
Silver Member City City of Denton
Silver Member City City of Granbury
Silver Member City Town of Trophy Club
Bronze Member City  City of Arlington 
Bronze Member City City of The Colony
Bronze Member City  City of Haltom City 
Bronze Member City  Town of Flower Mound 

Region 4 Awards Program

"And the award goes to..." - The TAAF Regions 4 & 7 Awards Luncheon will be held in April. Nomination Packet is now available.  Submission deadline is March 15.
Award Categories:
  1. Member City Award
    1. 34,999 or less
    2. 35,000 – 74,999
    3. 75,000 or more
  2. Contributor’s Appreciation Award
  3. Professional Award
  4. Service Award
  5. Rising Star Award
  6. Promotional Award
  7. Innovative Sports Programming
  8. Part-time Employee
  9. Local Athlete of the Year – deadline is August 15 to the TAAF State Office(for consideration of Regional AOY)